The business and affairs of the Association shall be managed by a Board of Directors consisting of no less than five (5) or no more than nine (9) Directors, each of whom shall be an individual employed by a Full Member in the lift department or as an instructor of Ski Area Operations.

Andy Birch – President
Ski Granby Ranch
Lift Ops. Mgr./Journeyman Lift Main.
abirch@grandbyranch.com

 

Joe Klosterman – Vice-President
Beaver Creek Resort
Senior Lift Maintenance Manager
jklosterman@vailresorts.com

John Young – Treasurer
Telluride Ski Resort
Resort Services Director
jyoung@tellurideskiresort.com

Rylee Meyer – Secretary
Red River Ski Area
Lift Operations Manager
ryleemeyer@redriverskiarea.com

Jeff Marzka – Chairman
Park City Mountain Resort
Senior Lift Operations Manager
jamarzka@vailresorts.com


Lucas Capps – NSAA Liaison
National Ski Areas Association
Meeting & Events Manager
lcapps@nsaa.org

John Beckson – Board Member
Keystone Resort
Lift Maintenance Lead
jbeckson@vailresorts.com 

Benjamin Marquez - Board Member
Snowmass
Lift Mechanic
bmarquez@aspensnowmass.com

Kevin Strickland – Board Member
Steamboat Ski Resort
Master Mechanic Lift Maintenance
kstrickland@steamboat.com


Scott Uren – Board Member
Arapahoe Basin
Lift Maintenance Supervisor
scottu@a-basin.net

Garrett Kelly – Board Member
Big Sky Resort
Lift Operations Manager
garrett.kelly@bigskyresort.com




Nick Dana - Friend of the Board
Park City Mountain Resort
Lift Maintenance Manager
nkdana@vailresorts.com


Blaine Faulkner – Friend of the Board
Ski Granby Ranch
Lift Maintenance Manager
bfaulkner@granbyranch.com 


Daniel Last – Friend of the Board
Telluride Ski Resort
Lift Operations Manager
dlast@Tellurideskiresort.com

Phil Patterson – Friend of the Board
Vail Ski Resort
Lift Maintenance Director
ppatterson@vailresorts.com


Paul Rauschke – Emeritus
Colorado Mountain College (Retired)
bvbearrauschke@gmail.com

The RMLA Board is always interested in hearing your opinions, needs and suggestions. Please reach out to any Board members listed above with your comments regarding the organization. 

The RMLA Board typically meets six-eight times per year to plan and develop all aspects of the annual conference including the class line-up, presenters and potential sponsors. Your input is vital to the continued growth and success of this event and we welcome your thoughts and suggestions.